With the reading challenge of 2017 just starting, I thought I would liste the books I read in 2016. Now, I didn’t reach my goal of reading 35 books in 2016, but with 32 read I came very close. I did read some very long books in 2016 that I didn’t want to rush through just to make my goal. They were totally worth it, and especially one trilogy I read have become one of my favourites.

Books of 2016:

  1. The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett
  2. Mennesket (The Human) by Ole Høiris
  3. Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Seth Grahame-Smith
  4. Fall of Giants by Kenn Follett
  5. Past the Shallows by Favel Parrett
  6. Winter of the World by Kenn Follett
  7. Edge of Eternity by Kenn Follett
  8. Sprog (language) by Mikkel Wallentin
  9. The Girl with All the Gifts by M. R. Carey
  10. Positiv psykologi (positive psychology) by Hans Henrik Knoop
  11. After You by Jojo Moyes
  12. Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe
  13. American Gods by Neil Gaiman
  14. The Monarch of the Glen by Neil Gaiman
  15. The Earthsea Quartet by Ursula K. Le Guin
  16. Metro 2033 by Dmitry Glukhovsky
  17. Metro 2034 by Dmitry Glukhovsky
  18. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
  19. The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey
  20. The Last Star by Rick Yancey
  21. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
  22. The Dispatcher (audio book) by John Scalzi
  23. Career of Evil (audio book) by Robert Galbraith
  24. Try Not to Breathe by Holly Seddon
  25. Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad
  26. Trigger Warning: Short Fictions and Disturbances (audio book) by Neil Gaiman
  27. Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
  28. This Side of Paradise by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  29. The Last One by Alexandre Olivia
  30. The Child (audio book) by Sebastian Fitzek
  31. Animal Farm by George Orwell
  32. Book of Souls by Glenn Cooper

 

