July was definitely better book-wise than June. I finished 3 books in July but I’m still 8 books behind in my reading challenge so that’s not good. I need to get more organised with my reading so I’m thinking about setting time off every day to read. Maybe I need to track it in my bullet journal in some way. I did reach my goal of reading 3 books this month, but I think I need to amp it up to 4 books.

  1. The Zookeeper’s Wife by Diana Ackermann. As you can read in my review of this book, I didn’t like it and that’s probably why it took me so long to read it.
  2. Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn. Loved this book! It’s the best Gillian Flynn book I have read, it’s better than Gone Girl in my opinion. Read my review here.
  3. Emma by Jane Austen. As much as I love Jane Austen, I didn’t like this one. The story was good, but the way it was written was a bit confusing and different from Jane Austen’s regular style.

I’m currently reading The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead and so far I like it.

